Titanium Backup Question


Last Updated:

  1. icrazy2u

    icrazy2u Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    13
    Is there a way to make the apps install without having to press install and done for every app when restoring? And is there other app backup apps?
     

    Advertisement
  2. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,067
    Likes Received:
    8,533
    The paid version does all apps with a single click. Mybackup pro is another option.
     
  3. icrazy2u

    icrazy2u Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    13
    Thanks. Guess I'll upgrade then.
     
  4. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,067
    Likes Received:
    8,533
    Yeah, if you're going to flash many roms it's practically mandatory. Dev is a great guy though, real active and respected.
     
  5. fbm111

    fbm111 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    36
    When you restore your apps does the market still tell you when upgrades are available?

    Thanks
     
  6. icrazy2u

    icrazy2u Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    13
    No, don't think so, none of mine have done that.
     
  7. wayrad

    wayrad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    148
    There's a "Market Doctor" option in the paid version.

    "...This will scan your installed apps and verify their Android Market Links. Missing links can be repaired when suitable backups exist.

    NOTE: If some links are still missing from "My Downloads" afterwards, just install any app from the Market and it will get refreshed."

    I haven't tested it though, so I don't know whether it would help.
     
  8. jprow507

    jprow507 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    13
    I keep getting a force close when trying to use Market Doctor (I'm on Uncommon Sense ROM) ...

    Another question I have is if you backup all new apps and newer app versions will this consolidate with the old backup or will there now be 2 backups?
     

Share This Page

Loading...