Titanium Backup rebooting phone during restore?


Last Updated:

  1. PDR

    PDR Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    Has anybody had this issue? I am unable to restore the majority of my apps with TiBu, it starts to restore then freezes and reboots the phone. Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    are you overclocked really high? might want to turn it to 600MHz for the restoration process.
     
  3. PDR

    PDR Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    No, setcpu running keeps clock to 600 when charging. Any other ideas?
     
  4. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    A new version of Titanium was posted a few hours ago (3.2.4) that is supposed to correct any Froyo issues (don't know which ROM you are using). It might be worth a try. The author is pretty responsive to any problems. If the problems persists send Joel an email and I am sure he will look into it.
     
  5. PDR

    PDR Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have that version, maybe I will try installing an older version and see if that helps. Thx for the suggestions.
     
  6. PDR

    PDR Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok I'm an idiot, forgot to allow unknown sources...next time start the Captain and Cokes after I'm done messing with the phone....
     
    YankeeDudeL likes this.
  7. JCruse

    JCruse New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I went to Froyo, I had the same problem but I discovered that my TiBu would reboot everytime my phone when trying to restore a couple of specific apps. Even when I tried to install them individually, two or three apps just refused to be restored by TiBu. A couple of them had to be reinstalled from the market and then the data from TiBu, but there was one or two that wouldn't even take just the data from TiBu. Not sure why, but that's what happened with mine.
     
  8. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    I've also had the issue, but I never thought it might be due to the "unknown sources". I'll have to check that (haha, literally) out.

    EDIT: That very well might have been the issue. But I've never had that issue in the past. Perhaps one of the new features w/ Froyo interrupts that.
     
  9. PDR

    PDR Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah I did have a couple that I had to manually download again but the unknown sources issue fixed 95% of my issues.
     
  10. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Another example of "The Devil is in the details."
     
  11. askpcguy

    askpcguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    8
  12. dfine06

    dfine06 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    2
    I tried All the settings and everything and am still having the same reboot prob. What is going on.
     
  13. MisterEff

    MisterEff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    9
    I have the same problem on my droid X
     

Share This Page

Loading...