Titanium Backup


Last Updated:

  1. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    839
    I used Titanium backup last night, I realized that it doesn't have up google accounts that I have synced to my phone. it doesn't seem to backup anything by applications. Is this right?
     

    Advertisement
  2. NovaFox238

    NovaFox238 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    39
    Do you have the paid version?
     
  3. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    839
    no i don't
     
  4. NovaFox238

    NovaFox238 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    39
    If im not mistaken, you have to have the paid version to backup everything, if im not mistaken. Someone correct me if im wrong. (Just saying because I paid for it)
     
  5. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    I think they paid version only adds one-click restore and increases speed. Your Google account should be under "accounts and sync data."
     
    mrk likes this.
  6. rockman1117

    rockman1117 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    9
    I found that after the fact, I still had to restore what accounts are linked to the phone (facebook, google, twitter, etc). Once I restored the accounts, all the settings took over.

    Example, all my contacts got linked automatically with their corresponding facebook accounts. The first time around I had to manually link all my google contacts to facebook.
     
  7. rockman1117

    rockman1117 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    9
    Also, make sure you reboot the phone at least once after restoring your settings. Most things like SMS/Contacts/Wallpaper/Scenes don't come on until a reboot.
     
  8. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    839
    yeh...

    at least this thing backs up all my login in for most apps.
     
  9. dschoenike

    dschoenike Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Speaking of Titanium Backup (paid version) does anybody use the freeze option, and is there any real benefit of freezing an unused app? thx in advance.
    dschoenike
     
  10. MisterEd

    MisterEd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    117
    It also adds multiple backups and, I think all the batch stuff and scheduling. It restores EVERYTHING for me (except for the LED widget for some reason).
     

Share This Page

Loading...