To all Handcent SMS users...General


Last Updated:

  1. shenghaiknight

    shenghaiknight New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone, I have a question regarding a feature that just seemed to disappear :confused: from Handcent SMS.

    Before, when I composed a message in the app or using quick compose (long press search button), there would be a drop down list of possible choices when I began typing in the "To:" field. For example, if I typed "k", it would show names beginning with "k". But now the feature is gone and it really sucks when I want to compose a text.

    Does anyone else have this issue? Is it Handcent's problem or a software problem (v2.1 bug?), and does anyone know how to fix it? Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Podivin

    Podivin VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,679
    Likes Received:
    881
    I have the most current version of Handcent, and I'm on the 2.1v3 leak. The drop down is still there for me. I just took a quick look through the app settings and didn't see anything obvious to turn on or off. Maybe you could try uninstalling then reinstalling Handcent to see if that solves the problem.
     
    shenghaiknight likes this.
  3. raphifix

    raphifix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    11
    I had a similar problem (2.1 root). When I uninstalled it and reinstalled it, however, it was fine. Try that.
     
    shenghaiknight likes this.
  4. v941726

    v941726 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    4
    Go into settings, then search, then searchable items, and check people for one. check hand scent if its there. And others. You'll see when you get there.
     
  5. Eris_2.1_2010

    Eris_2.1_2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    5
    Just tried it. Says I need to enable quick compose in settings. Found under settings> send message settings> then quick compose is at bottom by camera trigger. BTW im on 2.1 ota running handcent v3.1. Hope this helps.

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  6. shenghaiknight

    shenghaiknight New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks guys! i uninstalled it and reinstalled it and it works :D
     
  7. ErisUser539

    ErisUser539 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    working fine on mine. Try uninstalling it, reinstalling and rebooting. That sometimes fixes it.
     
  8. Jmtegra

    Jmtegra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    12

Share This Page

Loading...