To All X8 LurkersGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    To any X8 owners who are popping in to the forum for a peep but haven't yet joined up..... Come and Join Us!

    The forum is quiet because the device is new so we need all the new blood that we can find to get this place buzzing like the other Xperia forums.

    It is a great place for advice, it will be invaluable later on when the 2.1 updgrade rolls out to our phones so sign up, say hello and join in.

    If you have any questions, I am usually around and I will always try and find an answer for you.

    Look forward to seeing you.

    Rosered (aka Suze on SE's X8 forum too!)
     

    Advertisement
  2. suhel28

    suhel28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    307
    :-( am sad
    Am upset
    Am depressed
    ............

    Q1. Does app2sd work on x8!?
    Q2. I was trying to install a 16mb game on my phone and it said OUT OF SPACE iv 57lb free space on my phone memory than CANT I install it?....


    Its sad I spent all my money on thus cell
    Sony said no froyo for x8 that means no official way to move app.on sd cuZ even 2.1 dont have that option


    Feels like throwing away my cell.:-S
     
  3. p5ycho

    p5ycho New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone. i'm new, just got my X8. :)

    Q1. Does app2sd work on x8!?

    A: Nope

    Q2. I was trying to install a 16mb game on my phone and it said OUT OF SPACE iv 57lb free space on my phone memory than CANT I install it?....

    A:You can try to root your phone so that unwanted stock apps can be removed to free up enough memory for your game. But rooting may brick your X8, so be careful.... you have been warned!

    "Sony said no froyo for x8 that means no official way to move app.on sd cuZ even 2.1 dont have that option"

    Can you link the source? I believe SE didn't announce anything about 2.2 (Froyo) updates.
     
  4. suhel28

    suhel28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    307
    there is lotsa space yet it wont install... 57mb free is enough for a 16mb game...
    the froyo thing is all over the internet you can check it out :rolleyes:
     
  5. p5ycho

    p5ycho New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    All i can find are rumors that SE may not release froyo and its origin is based on the German roadmap for X8, which didn't state froyo at all. There is no official announcement from SE. I guess SE doesn't want to commit into developing 2.2 when 2.1 is not yet released. In contrary, a promise update would definitely boosts sales and clear up our doubts.
     
  6. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Just wanted to welcome our newest user, so 'Hello P5ycho' *waves* and welcome to our little family!
     
  7. p5ycho

    p5ycho New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks :)
     
  8. stepanucs

    stepanucs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Rosered,

    i notice theres a lag in my X8 while inputing first character using virtual keyboard, is it normal?

    do you have any suggestion for me to fix this lag problem


    sorry for my bad english

    Thanks
     
  9. kiz1983

    kiz1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm using handcent, replacing default sms, combining with swype, soi far so good
     
    stepanucs likes this.
  10. tomukas27

    tomukas27 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have mentioned the same lag. When you start typing text the first letter freezes for a while.

    Hope SE will fix it in 2.1 update.
     
  11. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Hello to our newest members.

    I too have this lag and find it quite annoying. I did install Smartkey board pro at a small cost from the market which I find better but still not great, but it also gave me a T9 keypad for faster texting. I also have the X10 large and had a keyboard on that which is superb but I don't think they have one available for the X10 mini's and X8.
     
  12. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Hello to our newest members.

    I too have this lag and find it quite annoying. I did install Smartkey board pro at a small cost from the market which I find better but still not great, but it also gave me a T9 keypad for faster texting. I also have the X10 large and had a keyboard on that which is superb but I don't think they have one available for the X10 mini's and X8.
     
    stepanucs likes this.
  13. stepanucs

    stepanucs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks mate, im gonna test the handcent sms.
     
  14. stepanucs

    stepanucs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hii rosered, thanks for the tip
    But I already tried the smart keyboard pro (i forgot the version number) but it doesnt
    solve the first letter lag on my keyboard.
     
  15. stepanucs

    stepanucs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i guess my problem solved, just notice that the "chinese keyboard" from SE doesn't have first letter lag compared to "default input" keyboard.
     
  16. suhel28

    suhel28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    307
  17. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
  18. suhel28

    suhel28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    307
    Thats cuz you're a good girl.. oops woman :p
     
  19. Blitzkri3g

    Blitzkri3g Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    23
    This internal memory issue is killing me.We need app2SD to work.
    Maybe z4Root is the answer to this problem though.

    Anyway,I too have the same first character when writing a message lag,
    but after installing ATK I have more RAM available all the time and doesnt happen anymore.
    Just a suggestion!

    N.
     

Share This Page

Loading...