To Stylis or not to stylis?

Last Updated:

1. LaserDroid

LaserDroid Member This Topic's Starter

So I just got my droid on sunday and I would like to know, since im an old school palm pilot user, is it better to use a stylis or not. I do have the screen protector on my Droid and I am very avid with using a stylis so I know how to press and not break the glass.

What are your thoughts?

Advertisement
  2. peck1524

peck1524 Well-Known Member

Use your finger

3. LaserDroid

LaserDroid Member This Topic's Starter

well thats kind of what Im doing but the question was is it better to use a stylis or not

4. club968

club968 Well-Known Member

Use your finger. Capacitative and stylus don't mix. Although I think someone somewhere is developing a capacitative friendly stylus. I think....

5. shivers316

shivers316 Godmember VIP Member

Nah, man...Android was made to be finger friendly. No need for a stylus.

6. takeshi

takeshi Well-Known Member

Better is always subjective. I don't see the point in using a stylus with the Droid. If you think it might be then find a stylus compatible with capacitive screens and try it out. No one can tell you what you're going to prefer.

7. 28064212

28064212 Well-Known Member

Unless you like pressing at the screen and nothing happening, then I'd go with finger. The technology used in 'modern' touch-screens is very different to the old-style ones. A standard stylus simply won't work, no matter how had you press it. There are speciality styluses created for the new touch-screens, but they're hit and miss at best

8. lildegregs22

lildegregs22 Well-Known Member

I've never used a stylis on any of my phones android phones are touch friendly also so no need for it:p

9. Dand

Dand Member