Toggle 3g incredible?Support


Last Updated:

  1. jbuck1984

    jbuck1984 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    39
    I know I can turn 3g off in the menu, but is there an app that can do this via toggle? No need for it on while I'm working in front of the internet all day.
     

    Advertisement
  2. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    Long press the home screen you want it on. A list will come up, press HTC widgets. Go to settings, a mobile network toggle will be there.
     
  3. tranceFusion

    tranceFusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    26
    There is an HTC widget already on the phone that you can add called "Mobile network" that is just a one-push toggle. When you go to add the widget, hit "Settings" and it will bring up a sub-menu.

    Alternatively, one also comes with "Beautiful Widgets" from the Market.
     
  4. wildland

    wildland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    55
    Long press the power button and it's an option on the menu to toggle the mobile network (also there are power off, silent mode, vibration mode, and airplane mode).
     
  5. neggie

    neggie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    22
    where is the power off widget?? does not come with the defualt widgets. Is it part of the beautiful widgets?
     
  6. makewayhomer

    makewayhomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    12
    I don't see this widget?
     
  7. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    This. Makes it quick and easy. You should also add the power control widget - you can control autosync, bluetooth, gps, wifi, and brightness all on one of your home screens.
     
  8. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73

    Did you try what I said in my first post?
     
  9. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    1. Go to your home screen.

    2. Hit the '+' sign.

    3. Hit 'Widget'

    4. Hit 'Settings'

    5. Hit 'Mobile Network'
     
    NNN and makewayhomer like this.
  10. makewayhomer

    makewayhomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    12
    perfect, ty, I didn't realize there were options under settings
     
  11. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    2 people already said it:confused:
     
  12. makewayhomer

    makewayhomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    12
    it was a bit unclear. I thought they meant "choose the widget, then hit settings"

    I didn't realize that you chose the widget AFTER hitting settings. I thought 'mobile network' would appear in the list like "Power Control" then you hit settings to do something else.
     
  13. tranceFusion

    tranceFusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    26
    He is talking about the physical power button.. you know, top left of your phone..
     
  14. wildland

    wildland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    55
    Yeah - I should probably have called it the screen lock button since most of us seldom if ever power off our phones...
     
  15. mattwill

    mattwill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    7
    confused. Please explain what this toggle widget is actually doing. i am still able to make a call when i toggled it off!

    I also turned WI- FI off. How is it connecting to the network?
     
  16. drdoom

    drdoom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    183
    It turns off your 3G connection which is data. You can still make calls with it off though, you just can't do anything that requires a data connection unless you decide to connect through Wifi.
     
  17. mattwill

    mattwill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    7
    Cool. I really need to read up on this stuff. 3G/4G are essentially WI-FI connections through the cell towers?
     

Share This Page

Loading...