Touch problem with milestoneSupport


Last Updated:

  1. matin_08

    matin_08 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have problem with touch of my milestone! sometimes it doesnt work,usually when i want to unlock the phone and slide the lock button on screen or answering a call,but after a minute it works.i removed a lot of my apps in order to have enough space for process..but it didnt work again... i have this problem for about a month and i tried different ways to fix it but still have this problem.and i mentioned this it usually happens when the brightness of environment changes! for example when i take it from dark place to brighter place it goes wrong.
    any suggestions plz?
     

    Advertisement
  2. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    Press the top button and turn the screen off and press it again to turn it back on. Usually works when the phone is unresponsive to touch. You can try backing up your stuff and resetting the phone to factory defaults.
     
    matin_08 likes this.
  3. matin_08

    matin_08 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried them but didnt work! :( can this be a cpu problem?
     
  4. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    No shouldn't be that, unless you have a lot of things running in the background. You can test by restoring to factory settings, then again it's like taking it out of the box again and you will need to set everything up. Unless... you have titanium back up;) works really well and is a worthy program to buy!
     
    matin_08 likes this.
  5. TwinDragons

    TwinDragons Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    21
    You might want to try turning off auto brightness. Auto brightness doesn't actually save much battery life. You can use a widget to adjest the brightness when needed.
     
    matin_08 likes this.
  6. unshackled

    unshackled New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem and i have factory reset my phone but the problem is still there
    in fact the back button isn't working nor any of the sensors in that colum
     
  7. matin_08

    matin_08 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i forgot to say beside the screen the touch buttons below the screen(back,home,search...) dont work too!i can just turn the screen on and off.u have the same problem right?
     
  8. eduozzy

    eduozzy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this same problem too. Usually it happens when I try to finish a call (mostly my girlfriends cal... lol). All the buttons doesnt work too (only on-off but it doesnt helps). I`ve seen lots of people with the same problem with milestone. Any Idea besides turn off auto brightness?
     
  9. TwinDragons

    TwinDragons Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    21
    What firmware are you running? My money is on that you're running the G.O.T. 2.2.1 SBF. If that is correct you should probably change to one of the more recent kernel leaked "roms".
     
  10. eduozzy

    eduozzy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, I`m using:
    Android version 2.2.1
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.9 (and a bunch of letters and numbers after that)
    Version #: SHOULS_U2_05.06.0

    Its a Tellus version.
     

Share This Page

Loading...