Touch screen calibrationGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. tommy_ed

    tommy_ed Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    145
    does anyone know if there is a way to re-calibrate our touch screen? Mine seems a little innacurate with robo-defense lately :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. greyhndz

    greyhndz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    12
    Did you try settings --> language & keyboard -> text input -> calibration tool?
     
  3. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    62
    I just did the calibration tool for the keyboard and it helped my typing accuracy a bit. For some reason, the bottom left corner of my screen is the most unresponsive. I have to tap the app a couple of times or press it really hard just for it to launch. This never happened on 1.5.
     
  4. greyhndz

    greyhndz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    12
    It may sound strange, and I'm by no means a smartphone geek (;)) but, especially after calibration, I found that the harder I pressed, the less responsive the screen would be. When I used an extremely light touch (not even a tap), the responsiveness would be great.

    Now, maybe someone who knows what they're doing will chime in. :D
     
  5. thenestor

    thenestor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    316
    The calibration just saves a pixel offset setting (like "2px left, 1px up"). If you're using a custom keyboard, you can sometimes change the pixel offset manually. It doesn't affect sensitivity AFAIK.
     
  6. dreamer420

    dreamer420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    my eris is doing this as well. at home screen i cant press the phone button or the apps button on the bottom left. i also cant press the spacebar when typing, unless i turn the phone sideways.
    i bought it used, so i cant just swap it out can i? anyway to fix this, other than replacing the digitizer?
     

Share This Page

Loading...