Touchdown for exhange on Evo??

Last Updated:

1. bc_co

bc_co Member This Topic's Starter

question:

#1 - I cannot believe how amazingly sucky the stock email program is for the EVO - or for Android. Good christ, what toolbox decided to have a base email program where you cannot even set up filters.... This leads to spending $20 to get an app that any Blackberry does in it's sleep....

#2 - I see that for Exchange by Touchdown - there is a message "Don't install on Incredible, use Exchange for Android"

As the Evo is pretty similar to the Incredible - should I just use "Exchange for Android" and not TD?

thanks - clearly I'm an Android newbie...

Advertisement
  2. Dreamliner

Dreamliner Well-Known Member

If it doesn't work for the Incredible, its not going to work for the EVO. The BB is still the best email device on the market. You should just setup your filters on your computer.

3. asaberan

asaberan Well-Known Member

Personally I don't like Touchdown anyway. Tried it on a Moto Droid and a Samsung Moment. Seems too busy for some reason.

I haven't played around with the stock email client with my Exchange account yet, so maybe my opinion will change.

4. earlgsxbusa

earlgsxbusa Well-Known Member

I have installed touchdown on my EVO 2 hours ago and I have the stock mail on my work exchange and touchdown connected to my part time job's exchange.
    So far both are working great. As a matter of fact I like the contactlist on TD. Both send and receive as quick as my tour aS on a bes.
    Mind you, I am an it consultant and have been a long time Blackberry user and bes installer.6 years and been admin for Exchange since 5.5.
    All I am checking is how battery life is with both clients pushing.
    This is written on my new EVO.

5. bc_co

bc_co Member This Topic's Starter