TouchscreenGeneral

Last Updated:

1. michaelkahl

michaelkahl Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Well, if entering the title to this thread didn't give me reason enough to confirm my impressions of the Droid X and Droid 2's touchscreen compared to the Incredible.
    Similar Threads:
    From Droid X forum - "Touchscreen Lag?"
    From Droid X forum - "Touchscreen unresponsive"

So I had to take my wife's EnV Touch in for a software update on Friday. I started playing with all the Android phones in the store (and yes I own an Incredible...since launch day). There were three Droid 2's and two Droid X phones on display and all 5 seemed to have crappy touchscreens compared to the Incredible. The 1 Motorola Devour actually had a better feeling touchscreen, more responsive and fluid. I felt like the Droid 2 and Droid X touchscreens were rough and had an issue picking up my touch consistently. The two Incredibles on display behaved just like mine.

The LG Ally phones on display worked ok, I hate the haptic feedback. It feels like a capacitive version of my wife's phone. Honestly, it didn't seem much better than the resistive touchsceen on her phone. If a live wallpaper was enabled, forget using the phone lol.

The Devour running 1.6...gotta say I was impressed at it's performance and responsiveness for such low-end hardware. If I had to get my wife a smartphone it'd be an Incredible, but if she HAD to have a physical keyboard I would probably suggest the Devour to her. She could care less for flash, the Android version, or getting a lot of apps.