• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

tough time deciding on which laptop brand to go with

aconrad86

Jun 1, 2010
Atlanta, Georgia
I'm still trying to find a laptop, mostly trying to save the money lol, and I can't decide on what brand to go with. Not really interested in Dell and it's really come down between HP and Asus. I love the look and feel of the Asus laptops plus the facial recoginition thing is pretty cool and I can't really find many bad things about them. I have a lot of experience with HP laptops and although I'm not a huge fan of the look some of the deals that they have seem almost to good to pass up. Anyone with any thoughts or opinions? I'm open to other brands this is just what I've primarily looked at so far.

Take it from someone who's worked in IT for a while and had to support lots of users with laptops... if you want a quality laptop, look at Lenevo's, or business-class Dell laptops such as the Latitude.

If you get dell you need their warranty to make them worth while. Lenovo is great, but are streamlined for business only. Almost no multimedia/ avg home user hardware that they come with.

I like Toshiba, HP, Asus, Sony, and Dell

Upvote 0
If you get dell you need their warranty to make them worth while. Lenovo is great, but are streamlined for business only. Almost no multimedia/ avg home user hardware that they come with.

I like Toshiba, HP, Asus, Sony, and Dell

Exactly. All that flashy multimedia junk is worthless. What benefit does it really offer? Latitudes and Lenevo's still have basic multimedia keys on them anyways. All that extra junk doesn't do anyone any good and is just another thing to break. Home users laptops are flimsy, junky, cheap, etc. Business laptops are built with a lot more quality hardware, and are a lot more durable.

Upvote 0