Trash retrieval?Support


Last Updated:

  1. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    I have searched but didn't find the answer, Is there a way to retrieve stuff you sent to the trash? I deleted the large Sony Ericsson box/logo thing that was in the middle of the main screen when I got phone. I'm not totally sure why, but I want it back. I dragged and deleted it by mistake trying to drag from one page to the other. Can I get it back?
     

    Advertisement
  2. KingDong

    KingDong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    35
    I'm not sure what your talking about but long press on an empty part of the desktop and add it back.
     
  3. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    well its not a widget or app as far as I know so doing what you said only gets me to the add to home screen menu for shortcuts and widgets etc.
     
  4. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    the logo is the one shown in this pic in tords the top of the phone
     

    Attached Files:

    • se.jpg
      se.jpg
      File size:
      23.8 KB
      Views:
      9
  5. dgiaffe

    dgiaffe Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's called TimeScape and it is actually a widget. Look for TimeScape. However you might not see the logo itself but feeds of Facebook, Twitter or txt messages, depending on how you configured it.
     
  6. KingDong

    KingDong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    35
    Long tap empty part of screen > Widgets > Timescape.
     
  7. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thats not the Timescape logo. It was stock on the phone when I got it and I dont think it did much other than say Sony Experia etc. lol. its fine I guess I dont need it
     
  8. MrWomble

    MrWomble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    51
    What you are looking for is the TIMESCAPE widget

    if you have not configured timescape as yet then it will display the sony ericsson logo, however if you have, with content such as calls, messages, twitter and facebook, then timescape will display this information and NOT the SE logo

    hope this helps
     
  9. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    I got the phone a couple weeks ago. Not everyone knows as much as you when they first get the phone. I didnt think it was the Timescape because it did look different, but since you clarified it was because Timescape was not configured it looked different. and BTW, if you hold an empty space and add the Timescape widget it becomes one of the little icons. At least that is what it did on my phone. Need to relax.
     
  10. MrWomble

    MrWomble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    51
    and yes, timescape will put a logo on the tile simply because you haven't configured it yet

    though still find it harsh that you take offence to my post AFTER it was already explained to you about the configuration
     
  11. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Please remember that the forums are here to HELP one another and that the needless name calling and fighting will not be tolerated.
     
  12. highaltitude

    highaltitude Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yes that much more helpful than the original post. Thankyou and I apologize for my response. I didn't know it changed once the Timescape was activated etc. I wasn't calling anyone a liar if that was your interpretation, it was just my understanding at the time that it looked different than the Timescape logo so I thought it was different. The Timescape widget icon etc was irrelavent to my actual question and thread start.

    So back to my question which was can you retrieve data from the trash? Can it be done?
     

Share This Page

Loading...