Tried to sbf...now in D2 eye loop


Last Updated:

  1. cabraswell

    cabraswell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    39
    Ok....tried to sbf tonight using these instructions and now I'm stuck in the D2 eye loop.

    My question is how do I get out of this? Kinda nervous and don't want to screw this phone up.

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. cabraswell

    cabraswell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    39
    Status in RSD Lite is: Please manually power up this phone.

    Any help appreciated.
     
  3. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    76
    I would say try to SBF again and go from there.
     
  4. cabraswell

    cabraswell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    39
    I've tried again but having no luck. I can bring it back up in bootloader mode and RSD Lite will tell me it passes but when I try to reboot it I get stuck in the loop again.
     
  5. cabraswell

    cabraswell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    39
    One thing I have noticed is that in the device properties window it's giving me N/A in the ESN and Technology properties.

    Any help is appreciated. I haven't got a backup phone with me at the moment.
     
  6. cabraswell

    cabraswell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    39
    Got it all worked out this morning. My tired brain just wasn't working last night. I couldn't remember how to get into recovery and this morning I found it and did a cache/data wipe and it booted up fine.

    Just thought I'd update this in case anyone else had the same troubles.
     
  7. JDunc

    JDunc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
    Ah I was going tell you stock recovery is what you needed but im glad you figured it out!
     
  8. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    Sorry, but that happened to my first D2 at SBF and it was done. Identical issue, with a different error.

    Oops, didnt read everything, lol.
    SUPER that you fixed it!!!
     
  9. cabraswell

    cabraswell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    39
    My tired brain was having trouble remembering how to access stock recovery and I wasn't reading what I had on the computer clearly. Within 5 minutes of being awake the next morning I found the info I needed on one of the threads I had pulled up from the night before.

    The bad part is all the sleep I lost trying to figure out what I was missing. Lol

    Funny how a little bit of sleep helps.
     
  10. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    I have been there - modding something on the droid late and then NEEDING to fix it, cause that is my alarm, haha.

    Welcome to the mad rooter club
     
  11. aeidian

    aeidian New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This was on XDA, for those that run into this, because I did too. When you get to the Droid Eye and it boot loops and RSD says "Please manually reboot your phone" do the following:

    1. Disconnect your phone
    2. Turn off your phone (you'll probably have to pull the battery)
    3. Hold down up on the keyboard
    4. Turn on the phone while continuing to hold up
    5. Connect your phone again. RSDLite should say "PASS"
    6. Disconnect your phone
    7. Turn off your phone
    8. Hold down X on the keyboard
    9. Turn on your phone while continuing to hold X
    10. When you get the Android guy with a '?' in a triangle push the search button on the keyboard
    11. Select both 'wipe cache' and 'wipe data' from the menu.
    12. Reboot your phone

    It should be noted that I didn't have a ? but a ! in the triangle, but I had no issues.
     
  12. RJT185

    RJT185 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    51
    Boot Loop FAIL on my part. That's what I get for overdoing it. Hoping the steps above work for me!! :) hahaha


    Edit: WORKED!!
     
  13. NiceGuysFinishLast

    NiceGuysFinishLast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    73
    For anyone who finds this in the future, the correct order is: Clear cache and clear data/factory reset BEFORE you SBF (if you can, obviously). Also, when RSDlite says "please manually power up this phone", just go up to your USB connection and choose PC mode and hit ok, this will get you a pass message in just a few seconds.
     
    androidnewby likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...