Trouble Flashing Roms


Last Updated:

  1. sahrvoos

    sahrvoos New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I downloaded two different roms from incredible stuff… | …you know you want it. and I try to install them with Rom Manager by going to Install ROM form SD Card, selecting the zip I downloaded, and then checking backup and wipe, but when my phone boots back up, nothing has changed. :confused:
    What is it that I'm doing wrong?

    Edit: I eventually rerooted and that solved my problems. I still have no idea what was wrong.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Hanneman1011

    Hanneman1011 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    14
    Here is what I did.

    1. Reboot into Clockwork Mod and and do a NAND backup.

    2. Boot phone back up and save ROM to SD card.

    3. Make sure to rename the the zip file update.zip

    4. Shut phone off and Boot into recovery by Vol- and power button

    5. Select recovery, then go to install update.zip, this will take a few minutes.

    6. Once done phone should reboot. This will also take a minute to boot back up.

    7. After that, everything should be ready to go.
     
  3. crimton

    crimton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    180
    i don't believe step 3 is necessary
     
  4. sahrvoos

    sahrvoos New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I go to apply update.zip, it says "E:signature verification failed".
     
  5. Hanneman1011

    Hanneman1011 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    14
    @crimton It is not needed but it just makes updating it easier for me. if you do not rename it, you have to scan the card and select it. no big deal but it makes so that there is one less to screw up.


    Try re-downloading the zip again. I never had that problem before.
     
  6. sahrvoos

    sahrvoos New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no idea why, but it's still not working.
     
  7. SeaGrizzly

    SeaGrizzly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am wondering if mine are working, I followed this for the undervolt wireless N thing and when I boot up nothing has changed, says that it was installed successfully but not sure that it actually was? How would I check for this. My WIFI still connected at 54Mbps.
     
  8. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    ^and you do have a N router? just asking so i can help
     
  9. SeaGrizzly

    SeaGrizzly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have an N router, but my laptop has a N wireless card and connects to N routers at N speeds LOL, ton's of n's in there. Anyways I was trying to tether my laptop to my phone and it connects at 54mbps only. Wasn't sure how to make that work.
     
  10. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    it only tethers at G mode... N is only to routers
     

Share This Page

Loading...