Trouble with emulator


Last Updated:

  1. Crazoid

    Crazoid New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I am working on the HelloAndroid.apk tutorial. But the emulator just fails to launch the apk file. Can someone give me any pointers on what's missing.

    Also, my emulator does not display the color menu. The only thing displayed on the screen is a flashing ANDROID sign.

    Would appreciate a reply. I've been trying to get this going since last night.

    Below is the Console data.


    [2010-10-02 13:53:01 - HelloAndroid] Android Launch!
    [2010-10-02 13:53:01 - HelloAndroid] adb is running normally.
    [2010-10-02 13:53:01 - HelloAndroid] Performing com.example.helloandroid.HelloAndroid activity launch
    [2010-10-02 13:53:01 - HelloAndroid] Automatic Target Mode: using existing emulator 'emulator-5554' running compatible AVD 'my_avd'
    [2010-10-02 13:53:01 - HelloAndroid] WARNING: Application does not specify an API level requirement!
    [2010-10-02 13:53:01 - HelloAndroid] Device API version is 8 (Android 2.2)

    [2010-10-02 13:53:01 - HelloAndroid] Uploading HelloAndroid.apk onto device 'emulator-5554'
    [2010-10-02 13:53:02 - HelloAndroid] Installing HelloAndroid.apk...
    [2010-10-02 13:55:10 - HelloAndroid] Failed to install HelloAndroid.apk on device 'emulator-5554!
    [2010-10-02 13:55:10 - HelloAndroid] (null)
    [2010-10-02 13:55:17 - HelloAndroid] Launch canceled!
     

    Advertisement
  2. CHANGMA

    CHANGMA New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    I help you, follow my istructions:
    create one AVD (surelly you did) but with SD Card 128M.
    After under Eclipse->Run->Run Configuration (go under Target and select your new AVD, click apply and Run.
    You will see Failed...but don't worry, after loading you will see the Android Emulator's display but not your hello world !?
    NOW if you click on the Menu's button you see the green robot that tell you: 'see all your apps touch the screen", with the mouse click on that symbol that the green robot shows you and you will see your application.

    good luck
     
  3. shpno nill

    shpno nill New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have also the same problem....by following your procedure i can solve the error, but here has also a warning but display the Emulator.now i don't see the menu button.only see time and date on the left side of the emulator and lock symbol.
     
  4. CreeperHunter

    CreeperHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just slide the lock icon and it should go to home
    (thats how the emulator for the sdk works.)
    (trust me, Ive had Sdk for a week)
    LOL
     
  5. CreeperHunter

    CreeperHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    MY EMULATER FROZE!
    I used Changma's Method, But it froze up!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...