Trouble with wifi hotspotSupport


Last Updated:

  1. LightOrion

    LightOrion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    hey,

    my wifi hotspot only works the first time i used it and after trying to connect it again after a few days, my laptop is unable to access the internet when using wifi hotspot.

    After trying to connect, laptop says connection unsuccessful and has only limited internet access- which means i can't access my internet at all T.T

    Any ideas why only the first time works?
     

    Advertisement
  2. LightOrion

    LightOrion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    Wow no one knows the reason why??

    haha thats bad.. T.T
     
  3. InfernalByte

    InfernalByte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,532
    Likes Received:
    249
    We simplyneed more info.....

    Is De-Bugging checked?
     
  4. Jason71

    Jason71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    24
    When you say the first time? to make it work again do you have to reboot the phone or the computer?
    I use it regularly on an XP lenovo T400 with my unbranded Desire on Orange. works flawlessly
     
    LightOrion likes this.
  5. LightOrion

    LightOrion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    Nope debugging not checked..does it haf to be?

    @Jason
    Not sure wad u r getting at but i'll try rebooting both..
     
  6. InfernalByte

    InfernalByte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,532
    Likes Received:
    249
    De-bugging should be Checked.
     
    LightOrion likes this.
  7. LightOrion

    LightOrion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    Omg cant seem to find usb debugging..where is it? =/

    sorry for being noob T.T
     
  8. max63094

    max63094 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    i know when i am using mine, i have windows 7 on my laptop and it takes a while sometimes for it to connect fully. After you get the message let it sit and after a little it will connect
     
    LightOrion likes this.
  9. InfernalByte

    InfernalByte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,532
    Likes Received:
    249
    Noob questions are fine, I like to ask my fare share of noobie questions around here too :), connect the phone to your computer via USB, De-bugging should be in the pull down menu. Select it.
     
    LightOrion likes this.
  10. madhatter1689

    madhatter1689 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    37
    are you on a proxy server? I was and it didn't work. Go back to select automatically get settings in LAN Settings under Internet Options [IE], give it a try and then go back to proxy server once you have finished.
     
    LightOrion likes this.
  11. LightOrion

    LightOrion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    thanks a lot guys..currently outside so can't really try it..i'll see what i can do when reach home =)
     

Share This Page

Loading...