Troubleshooting with ADWTips


Last Updated:

  1. Justify

    Justify Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    I recently switched to ADW Launcher the other day and purchased Better Cut and some Icon Packs. At the bottom of my screen, I made one of the shortcuts for my sms/mms messages and the other my internet browser. The sms icon should be a mushroom from the Mario Icon Pack and the browser is the fake Chrome icon. When I first put them on they, they looked fine. After about a day they both turned... umm... ghosty? Just like the button that opens the icon drawer. Anyways, I was just wondering if anyone could help me make these two icons go back to the way they were. I'm also open to any other tips and tricks for ADW, Better Cut, Better Keyboard, etc.

    I would love to be able to take screen shots as well, but for the life of me I have not been able to as of yet.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Justify

    Justify Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow... 24 hours later and not one single reply. Thanks guys! :)
     
  3. stanglifemike

    stanglifemike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    20
    Dont use ADW so I cant give you any advice with it..other than to check out Launcher Pro Plus...haha

    For screenshots, go in to the Market and download Shoot Me. AWESOME and free screen capture app!!
     
  4. Brian360

    Brian360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    35
    +1 for Laucher Pro (The free version is just fine for me)

    Shootme is only for root users.
     
  5. stanglifemike

    stanglifemike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    20
    Well........everyone should be rooted!!! If your not, DO IT NOW!!! lol
    Seriously though, why would any one not want root?
     
  6. Brian360

    Brian360 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    35
    I don't know how to do that. I've seen the video walkthrough and all, not sure if I could.
     
  7. Justify

    Justify Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. stanglifemike

    stanglifemike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    20
    No man, its really simple to do actually. You won't mess your phone up either, it just won't root if you mess up. I messed up plenty when rooting mine. Just started over and tried again. If you lived close I would help you out. I can show you the link to the method I used if you'd like...
     
  9. Justify

    Justify Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, that link would be awesome!
     

Share This Page

Loading...