Trying to flash SBF 2.2


Last Updated:

  1. Bankswood

    Bankswood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    82
    Failure. Ok I rooted using Visionary. Everything works great but my camera will not open so I thought I would flash with 2.2 and start over. See if that was the issue. I did a hard reset of the system and the phone is still rooted which I understand. My problem is I can't seem to figure out how to successfully flash. I downloaded both RSD Lite and SBF 2.2. I have attached my Droid X to my PC and checked debugging. I have opened the Droid X window on my PC which only shows my SD Card. I then go to my folder holding both RSD Lite and 2.2. I click on RSD Lite and open it and install it. After that I'm lost. Nothing happens. What am I suppose to do move forward. Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. sprtsfanmm

    sprtsfanmm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had to do this a few weeks ago. Did you select the 2.2 file using rsd so it can push it to you phone?
     
  3. Bankswood

    Bankswood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    82
    Not sure I know what you mean. I conect the Droid to the computer and open the Droid window I have to go to my documents and open the folder I made holding both the RSD Lite program and the 2.2. When I open RSD Lite it opens a window and shows me the Droid is connected. The box is asking for a file. Should I enter the 2.2 file name in there?
     
  4. Bankswood

    Bankswood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    82
    Sprtsfanmm, I wised up and figured out how to puxh 2.2 through. My Droid now says Booloader

    Battery OK
    OK to program
    Transfer Mode:
    USB

    Do I need to do anything else or is it loading? How long should it take?
     
  5. VDubBugMan53

    VDubBugMan53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5

    you need to hit start on your RSD....your phone should switch and say SW Updating while it installs the SBF

    sould take about 5 or so min....if it doin its thing just let it run....you will want to boot it in to recovery after and wipe your data/cache as when i dont do that i tend to be in a boot loop until i do....also your first boot will take some time so let it sit there
     
  6. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    The RSD window will tell you the completion percentage once you click the start button in the application. When it is finished, it will either say complete, or it will say please manually reboot your device. Once it says one of those two things, it is complete.
     
    Bankswood likes this.
  7. Bankswood

    Bankswood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    82
    Before I got your response I completed the flash successfully, sort of. I did do a factory reset. My phone is back but ot actually working. I have a blue triangle in the notification bar and when I try to make a call Verizon comes on says they are redirecting me to an operator. What's Up
     
  8. VDubBugMan53

    VDubBugMan53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    need to activate it again

    dial *228 and listen to the options
     
    Bankswood likes this.
  9. jaskru

    jaskru New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    piggybacking this help thread. what do you do if rsdlite fails flash process when creating image file? phone is in bootloader
     
  10. GregTard

    GregTard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    99
    I created a thread with some things to check out here.

    There is a memory bug with RSDLite that can cause it to fail. Follow the instructions in the thread and see if it works for you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...