Turn off Screen TimeoutSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Tinsammich

    Tinsammich Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    Went through the settings and cant find out any ways to turn screen timeout off. Mainly I dont want a few apps to time out when I use them, like Pandora. Went through a few apps and haven't found one that really works yet. Anybody have any luck?
     

    Advertisement
  2. spanel

    spanel New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried screen on?

    sent from droid incredible
     
  3. Tinsammich

    Tinsammich Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    I did, but when I had Pandora selected to stay on it still dimmed and then shut off like it normally does. Not sure why it didnt work. Going to try installing again to make sure it wasnt an error installing.
     
  4. Tinsammich

    Tinsammich Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    ***Update: Reinstalled and set my time out to 15 seconds.
    Selected apps that I didn't want to time out.
    Didnt work after reinstall so rebooted phone.
    Worked so set my phone timeout to 2 min like I normally have it.
    Didn't work again so rebooted my phone.
    Works now.

    Seems like any changes made to screen time out or to Screen on need to have a full phone reset. Also, Screen On needs to stay running once the phone is turned on so it needs to be exempted from any Task Killer app.

    Hope this helps people who want to eliminate screen timeout on certain apps.
     
  5. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    sounds like Keep Screen works better. it always works and never requires a reboot.
     
  6. Tinsammich

    Tinsammich Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    I will give it a try :)
     
  7. Lars

    Lars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    210
    Look under applications - development and you can force it on when plugged in.
     

Share This Page

Loading...