Turning data off


Last Updated:

  1. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm about to go to Mexico and I don't want my data on while on the ship(cruise). Is there a way to turn off all data so that emails & things don't come thru, only calls & text (I know my bb had this capability)
     

    Advertisement
  2. nick325i

    nick325i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    189
    Add the mobile on/off switch to your home screen.

    Its a widget located in the HTC Widgets under "Settings" and then "Mobile".
    You can then toggle it when you get into mexico or just before you leave.
     
  3. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    That will turn off just data? It'll still allow my calls to come thru right? and thanks, I wouln't have ever looked there lol.
     
  4. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok, I just did it...it turned off my data!!! First thing I did was Airplane mode, I was like wait, that cuts everything off lol.
     
  5. Sodbuster

    Sodbuster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do a lot of international travel and in Canada it told me it would auto block data to keep me from getting charged for it. I was happy to see that. So now I don't even bother turning the data off since it does it itself.
     
  6. cij1916

    cij1916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    I did see that setting where it turns off data if i roam...but didn't want to take that chance. All I need to see is data roaming charges on my bill & it's a wrap lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...