turning off htc sense


Last Updated:

  1. IFMISM

    IFMISM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is anyone else finding it impossible to turn off sense after updating or am i doing it wrong?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Munnarg

    Munnarg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    29
    You're not doing it wrong. It seems to have removed the ability to turn off Sense and I'm pretty upset about it. As soon as there is a viable way to root for us that updated recently, I'll be doing it.
     
  3. IFMISM

    IFMISM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    I thought j must be crazy. I find that sense is a bit of a drain on he battery, not much but still a drain. I love my evo without sense, but until i can get rid of it i will just have to set my phone accordingly
     
  4. raqball

    raqball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    155
    Not really what you are wanting but have you tried to download Launcher Pro and use it... This pretty much axes Sense UI
     
  5. IFMISM

    IFMISM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6

    Thanks, i havent tried pro launcher, but i will give it a shot.
     
  6. Covert_Death

    Covert_Death Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    665
    yea you can still force close sense no problem but when you press home there is no option for default home like their used to be
     
  7. Munnarg

    Munnarg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    29
    When you press home it relaunches Sense UI automatically. This effing sucks. I don't appreciate my phone being locked down in this manner.
     

Share This Page

Loading...