Tweaks for Stock ROMSupport


Last Updated:

  1. droidolution

    droidolution Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Guys.... after a long time I have rolled back to Stock rom. What are the tweaks can I include for squeezing it max performance. Any help will be very much appreciated.

    PS: I've still not crossed the beginner stage :p
     

    Advertisement
  2. akshaybz

    akshaybz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    78
    The custom ROM is actually stock ROM with tweaks to squeeze max performance ;)
     
  3. droidolution

    droidolution Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    ha ha... ya bro... i know... but wanna know the tweaks and scripts i can add in the stock and run it... coz havent used the stock rom from day 1 :p
     
  4. rahules

    rahules Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    31
    if you add root, busybox and tweaks to stock rom, it just becomes similar to one of the modded roms present here...
     
  5. droidolution

    droidolution Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    @rahules...
    actually I've used H1, Leandros and H3... all seems to be fine for the first few days of installation but after that all of them starts to drain power and lags a lot. I've faced this issue with all these roms... thats y wanted to test the stock!
     
  6. rahules

    rahules Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    31
    i know what you mean.. i was using some rom and battery was draining pretty fast..
    good luck with stock..
     
  7. droidolution

    droidolution Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    he he... thanks bro... currently i am using just varun's build prop that increased my quadrant.. any help will be appreciated :)
     
  8. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    410
    U can use this boot.img
    boot.img
    features: init.d,no a2sd & adb bug fixed
    It will also enable u to use flash player if u want.
    Then use init.d scripts according to ur taste.
     
    droidolution likes this.
  9. droidolution

    droidolution Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Great help bro... thanx a lot!
     
  10. nil22

    nil22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    13
    i have switched to stock rom from lendrs2 coz stock gives best battery but i was thinking of using build.prop of varun/ninad...how can i do it???:)
     
  11. nil22

    nil22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    13
    @mastermind..to use this boot.img, i have to fastboot??
     
  12. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    526
    Ya simply enter fastboot then fastboot boot boot.img
     
    nil22 likes this.
  13. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    526
    Ok creating it for the Stock ROM
     
  14. nil22

    nil22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    13
    ninad i didnt understand it...how to replace stock build.prop with ur/varun's build.prop file?????
     
  15. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    526
    The thing is that you can simply copy paste it but u will need separate build.prop !
    it varies with ROM ! [[ only the ROM name though ]]
    just copy and paste the one u want and restart ur device
    the only thing is that ur ROM name will appear changed :p
     
  16. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    410
    I am attaching here my build.prop that I use on my own modded stock.changed some lines..extract zip so u will get build.prop file..replace it to existing one.rom name not changed cause I added all lines to original build.prop.
     

    Attached Files:

    nil22 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...