Twitter App Question...

Last Updated:

1. Deda B!

Deda B! Member This Topic's Starter

I searched for an answer and I didn't find it, so hopefully I'm not making a duplicate thread. OK so I'm new to Android so the EVO is my first shot at it and I have an important question:

I've been a BlackBerry user for a long time and my Twitter addiction is monsterous. I used Ubertwitter on the BB back then. Is there a Twitter app for the EVO that will color-code @replies and DMs in my timeline? This is very important to me because I am using Peep and, well, it's not so great. It's plain white so all the tweets look the same and I don't notice the @replies, etc. I know some of the apps allow you to color-code your friends, but I don't want to do that. Only @replies and DMs. Is there one out there that does this?

And another question:

Is there a Twitter app that doesn't refresh each time you go into it? I'd like to be able to pick up where I left off instead of having to scroll down and see what I missed. That plus color-coding @replies would be awesome.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Advertisement
  2. cybric

cybric Member

I don't know if any or the twitter apps don't refresh but I like "Tweetcaster" over any of the other apps I've tried.

Deda B! likes this.
  3. fr4nk1yn

fr4nk1yn Guest

Seesmic. I don't get many @ or DMs :) but the ones I do are.
    It does refresh but it doesn't scroll when it does it.

Deda B! likes this.
  4. Froghair

Froghair Member

I like Twicca, and it does not refresh until you want it to.

Deda B! likes this.
  5. AGeleff

AGeleff Active Member

Twicca is awesome, but it isn't very well implemented with the keyboard's prediction and capitalization API.

Use Seesmic. Nothing I've used has beaten it.

Deda B! likes this.
  6. jrob214

jrob214 Member