• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root TWRP doesnt flash?

Onyx_Sorin

May 24, 2016
Okay so i got rooted on my lg g stylo, but i have now hit amother bump, im trying to install the recovery twrp img given in the "t mobile lg g stylo 6.0" when i try to flash it through RashR i get this error...

Attachments

• Screenshot_2016-05-25-22-07-59.png
    Screenshot_2016-05-25-22-07-59.png
    129.6 KB · Views: 238
Well to anyone who views this thread i tremendously appreciate all the help and support i received, although i'm sure it was frustrating because i'm a noob!! If anyone wants to chat i have a couple of questions about what the root can do, like how to get a custom boot image to load, and some other this like how to get XPOSED installer to work, and how to work it... Like i said i'm kinda new so a buddy to chat with to help me figure this out would be much appreciated.

Upvote 0
The best thing to do first is read all the threads ....even the Sprint and Boost threads...
It's all the same phone..so everyone is almost in the same boat...
Even reading all the"help I'm bricked" threads...they give you what you need to know to dig yourself out of a jam....
A lot of the time..it'll answer questions faster than asking and waiting..
Just saying..you know...
No one is a noob if they are here asking for help...

Reactions: viperdink
Upvote 0
Well to anyone who views this thread i tremendously appreciate all the help and support i received, although i'm sure it was frustrating because i'm a noob!! If anyone wants to chat i have a couple of questions about what the root can do, like how to get a custom boot image to load, and some other this like how to get XPOSED installer to work, and how to work it... Like i said i'm kinda new so a buddy to chat with to help me figure this out would be much appreciated.