Ugh, I can't stand the slowness anymore.


Last Updated:

  1. musicmaster

    musicmaster Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stock 1.6 and Cyanogenmod 5.0.8. Regardless of the firmware, the phone is slow as molasses. Things like going back to the home screen after texting takes 6 seconds +. Opening the dialer app takes 4 seconds, when typing, I seem to be able to type so much faster than it can keep up with and text turns into a mess.

    I'm not sure if this is the firmware, or the phone is just slow. I'm considering picking up an iPhone 3G as at least my dad's can do something without wanting to throw it at a brick wall.
     

    Advertisement
  2. retrophysical10

    retrophysical10 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had these same issues until it rooted to Cyan 5.0.8, overclocked with the Set Cpu app,installed the phone prioritizer app and the autorun killer app....I'm happy with the speed until the new HTC phone drops for t-mobile 4th quarter...
     
  3. DeadPlasmaCell

    DeadPlasmaCell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    Try deleting all your text messages.. Back when I used to store all my messages my phone would run sluggish. I read somewhere that storing more than 70 causes that.. not sure if the number is accurate or not, but I tried deleting everything and the phone seemed more responsive. Worth a shot I'd say.
     
  4. DeadPlasmaCell

    DeadPlasmaCell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry for the n00b question, but what phone would that be?
     
  5. retrophysical10

    retrophysical10 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    The HTC Vision
     
  6. wonkizzle

    wonkizzle Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive been meaning to ask, whats a safe yet fast min and max setting for Set Cpu? I might be doing something wrong, but I just cant see a difference in what im setting.
     
  7. twiztid907

    twiztid907 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    576 384
     
  8. xojena

    xojena New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine is so slow too, I tried everything, nothing works.
     

Share This Page

Loading...