Uh oh! My phone is not the primary line on the account...


Last Updated:

  1. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Does that mean I cant ever upgrade to a new phone!? My account used to be alone but when I got this phone, I had it merged into a family plan but its not the primary line.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    I'm pretty sure that you can call Sprint and make your number the primary account number. I would give them a call and find out.
     
  3. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    You will still be eligible for upgrades, but rather than getting discounts on the phone every 1 year it is every 18 months or 2 years (can't remember which).

    ... but yes, you will still be eligible for upgrades.
     
  4. SoulTerror

    SoulTerror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    48
    I got booted from the primary as well and it's every 2 years. Even though I love my Moment, I wish I didn't get it and re-extend my contract with Sprint.
     
  5. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    So basically, after 2 years of having this phone, I will be able to upgrade to a new phone even as a secondary line on the account?
     
  6. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Yes, but remember that it will extend the contract.

    You can also upgrade the phone w/o extending the contract by paying the EXPENSIVE price of the phone.
     
  7. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    What would happen if my line left off of the family plan account? I can do that if I wanted to right? I don't want to do it now, but down the road I will probably need to at some point.
     
  8. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    I'm sure you could... but I don't know any of the specific details to get it to happen.

    I'm sure they would do it though.
     
  9. vitaminjay1982

    vitaminjay1982 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    i just went through this same mess with sprint. it doesnt matter what number the main plan is attached to. they have a ranking system for all phones on the account. its a real simple fix actually. just gotta find somebody that knows what they are doing. i recommend calling on the weekends when the noobs are not working.

    on a side not they are also able to tell you your ranking number for your local market. how that is determined is beyond me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...