UK o2 Galaxy not working?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Bomberman

    Bomberman Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi,
    Any other o2 galaxy users finding they can't make/ receive calls atm? I ask as myself and my mate in the office (both galaxies) can't make calls or receive, but an iphone mate :p (also o2) can?
    Anyone else? And any ideas?

    edit; Gmail also not getting pushed through :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. Cougar

    Cougar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    16
    Fine here.

    Reboot?
     
  3. Bomberman

    Bomberman Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    10
    Tried with no success - trying again though... Bit odd that we've both lost connection.

    edit; Still nothing for either of us...
     
  4. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    theremaybe a cellular outage in your area and so all phones have been migrated to the cell that is serving you
    i would guess if your mate with an iphone rebooted it would not work either as it would try and re register on the cell but the slot will have been given to someone else

    o2 do not have systems in place that will lock out galaxies on the network and if they did it would affect everyone.
    its more likely to be a network issue in the area.
    call o2 and get a cased raised with their IP team

    ps im on o2 and working perfectly fine
     
  5. Bomberman

    Bomberman Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hmmm, getting odder... Had the iphoner reboot his phone and he's straight back on and still no joy for us...
     
  6. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    deffo peculiar
    i cant tell you what it is but for you to just stop working sugests there is an issue in your area or youve had something change on your sim cards
     
  7. Bomberman

    Bomberman Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    10
    Seems to be intermittent... I hard reset (phone on, battery out) and booted back up and for a while (despite saying o2 in the lock screen) got 'not registered on a network' for a while. Then I managed to make a test call, but now it's gone again. Same for my mate :confused:

    edit; Oh yeah - the usual 'some forwarding active' doesn't appear when the call is going to fail.
     
  8. Broomfundel

    Broomfundel Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been fine here ( Canary Wharf ) I spent a lot of time on the phone to O2 about them muckking up my account online. Then to my brother. Maybe just a cell near you? Have you tried forcing a network selection?
     
  9. Bomberman

    Bomberman Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    10
    Well, dunno what they're playing at but, had full function back (my mate not) for about 5 minutes. Now gone :rolleyes: :mad:
     
  10. Sumo

    Sumo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    southeast Essex all ok here.
     
  11. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    Like I said a cellular site capacity issue. It'll prob be fixed in a few days. You should report it to o2 network services as there is a cell fault. They may not fix it over the weekend
     
  12. JonHawkins

    JonHawkins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I am having the same issue. I work in London and noticed the problem around midday ish. I called O2 and they said it all looked fine, I am now home in sussex and same issue.

    I have backed up all my docs and noted what Apps I have and did a hard reset but no joy.

    I think O2 will be sending me a new handset ultimately.

    When I turn it on it makes the noise. when I get a call the ring tone makes its noise, but when I call or answer the phone I can not hear anything, nor can the other person, (O2 checked this out as well). Also when I play the music player it looks like it is playing but nothing happens, (I have checked the ringer and media volume).

    Possibly a side note but my volume button has been sticking a bit the last week or so and being rather temperamental.

    Cheers
     
  13. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    your problem is different, your handheld is fubared.
     
  14. JonHawkins

    JonHawkins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems that way, just the timing seemed rather odd.

    O2 should be emailing me on how I get a new handset, very annoying!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...