1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Unable to call out with GV


Last Updated:

  1. rok8man

    rok8man Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am having issues with calling out with my GV number. I am with Verizon and everytime I try to make a call, a Verizon prompt comes on saying that the call cant be completed. I have searched the forums here and havent seen my issue posted.

    Is anyone else having this problem? I remember getting a GV update last week and then the problem started. I was able to call other states and countries before the update.

    I have tried to log out of GV and in and that doesnt work either. :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. phwaap

    phwaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    Which app are you using? My buddy got an Eris a week or so ago and we ran into this same problem. I tried setting his phone up with the unofficial GV app to dial out and we kept getting this same Verizon error message. The app works fine on my droid. If he dials manually of course it works ok. He's an impatient sort so we didn't spend much time trying to debug.
     
  3. rok8man

    rok8man Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am using the official Google Voice from Google. I just uninstalled it then rebooted the Eris, re-installed GV and went through the motions and still the same thing. This is getting to be a tad annoying. I have the option where it prompts me which service I want to dial with or without GV and I choose with GV and get the same Verizon prompt. Will keep tinkering with it.
     
  4. Dragoro

    Dragoro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gotta be on your end, I have no problem calling out with gv, just tried.
     
  5. rok8man

    rok8man Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    One thing I am thinking of maybe bad is the outgoing GV number that calls all my numbers. I wonder if that number is not working for some reason.
     
  6. atlbuc

    atlbuc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    49
    My phone has sporadically done this as well. I’ll make a call and then try to make another and get this error but it doesn’t happen every time
     
  7. rok8man

    rok8man Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3

Share This Page

Loading...