• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Unable to connec to network with LG Optimus 3D - read if you also want to say WTF!!!!

scgLogan

Lurker
Mar 12, 2012
So I am pretty new to the whole Android phone, in fact my current phone is a Blackberry Curve 8250, and before you guys go all ballistic on me, it was a good phone and served its purpose but now it was time to move up a little in the world. So after much reading on forums, discussion boards, opinions and so forth I decided to upgrade my contract to include the new LG Optimus 3D P920 phone with all these cool wonderful features and hopefully get me back out there on the technology wing which I seem to be lacking of late.

New phone, excitement is paramount, insert in my SIM card only to get a 'No Network' error. Well it had to be my SIM cause the thing is pretty damn old and looks like it has been through a few wars. Next day, go get a new SIM, get the swap done, put new SIM in phone - still the same, 'No Network'.

After testing with other SIM cards, which are working by the way, they are read just fine and their network comes up and everything - working phone. But NOTHING with my account. So I return to the store, they do all the same things and can only come to the conclusion that it is an out of the box failure. Ok, so maybe this is something, phone goes in and I am still stuck using my old Blackberry, and I am now busy looking at what I can do with this phone and where to get all the apps.

Cause its a good phone, I think it will be great actually. So it takes a week and finally the store gets the phone back, only to my surprise its a whole new phone. new packaging and everything. Give the clerk my SIM, anxiously await to hear the comment 'Phone is now working!' ONLY to have it read 'No Network'.