Unable to install Launcher ProSupport


Last Updated:

  1. meganpirate

    meganpirate Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason, I am unable to install Launcher Pro on my Moment. When I search for it in the market (I've tried searching under Launcher Pro, Launcherpro, Launcher Pro Beta, etc.), the search comes back with no results. I have tried installing it through AppBrain, but when it searches for the app, again nothing appears. I have tried accessing the LauncherPro website from my phone, and my browser will not let me even access the website. The link appears on google, but when I click it, my phone tells me that the web page that I am trying to access can not be opened. The only way I can access it is by viewing the cached version. From there, I tried downloading the "APK" file, but when it actually comes time to installing it onto my phone, it says that I am unable to install it onto my phone.

    I made sure that my phone is up to date on the newest version of Android, so I know that is not the problem.

    Can someone help me install this app?

    Thank you for reading, and have a nice day!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    Are you running the official 2.1 from Sprint?

    Is it possible that the launcher Pro website was just temporarily down?

    edit. I just went to the market and grabbed it and verified it's the latest version 0.6.3 and it worked fine. I'm runnign a custom rom though so it may be different for you.

    Try the website again.
     
  3. meganpirate

    meganpirate Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    The phone came directly from Sprint with 2.1 on it, so I guess that that's the official version. And I think the LauncherPro website is working, because I can access it from my home computer.

    Thank you for verifying that it is running, I guess I'll just keep trying
     
  4. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    There is a link on the website to download the file. Did you try manually downloading it and putting it on your SD card and then installing with a file manager?
     
  5. meganpirate

    meganpirate Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried. The file launcher recognizes that the Launcher Pro file is on the card, but when I choose to install it, it says:

    Application not installed
    LauncherPro could not be installed on this phone.

    Any ideas, or is it a lost cause? Again, I really appreciate your help.
     
  6. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    What file manager are you using?

    I use OI File manager and it works great for me. I think Astro File manager is pretty popular too. Try one of those to install it. They're both free in the market. I don't think you'll have much luck with the file manager that comes with it.
     
  7. meganpirate

    meganpirate Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried the OI file manager and it worked!! Thank you so much for your help!
     
  8. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    No problem. Glad you got it working.
     
  9. derekchauvin@gmail.com

    derekchauvin@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i have a quick question....I install launcher pro beta an even got to use it...but i messed up an when i press my home key it would always ask if i want to set launcher pro beta or my original phone settin...i put my orginal as the default.....so how do i change that....it doesnt ask me no more if i want to use launcher pro...how do i change my default setting
     
  10. derekchauvin@gmail.com

    derekchauvin@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok well so some how it working again i messed around in my file manger an its wroking again
     
  11. K-Rizzle

    K-Rizzle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    20
    If that ever happens again, you just go into settings>applications>manage apps and clear the defaults in the launcher pro app.

    I *think* that's the location of it, I don't have my phone on hand right this second to look it up. ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...