Unable to save APNSupport


Last Updated:

  1. ashman70

    ashman70 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just picked up a used Milestone and I need to enter the APN so I can use data on my carrier in Canada (Fido) whenever I go to create an APN, when I am done and click on save, it disappears as if I had never created one.

    Anyone know why this is? Milestone is 2.1
     

    Advertisement
  2. AC0047

    AC0047 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you trying to change either the MCC or MNC fields? These can't be changed hence the reason why you can't save.
     
  3. 4mynikka

    4mynikka Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Make sure you have your sim card is installed. And just double check that you're entering the right settings
     
  4. ashman70

    ashman70 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    The MCC and MNC fields demand that I enter values, no matter what I enter, it doesn't save the values. My sim card is installed properly, voice works just fine, just not data.
     
  5. chyau.00

    chyau.00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    there should alraedy be MCC and MNC values when u create it
     
  6. KlaymenDK

    KlaymenDK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    130
    Maybe it's an Android OS bug ... I have a Galaxy, and my APN frequently goes MIA. It's fixable with a reboot, usually.
     
  7. ashman70

    ashman70 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Turns out, so I have heard that is has to do with the sim card being old and not a newer 3G sim, will be getting a new sim card tomorrow and try it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...