Unable to sync/get phone to usb modeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. zerofire

    zerofire Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been trying to sync my phone with my work computer for the past several days with no luck. I was able to sync using HTC Sync when I first received the phone but now I can't even get it to enter USB Mode. I was using the usb cable that came with the phone when I initially sync'd it, but since then i have picked up an additional charger/usb cable from my local authorized verizon dealer and can only charge the phone when i plug in the phone to the computer. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling HTC Sync and then installed the latest version of HTC Sync with no luck. I'm thinking that it might be the usb cable that i'm using (since i was able to sync before), but not sure if its something else (lack of driver or something like that).
     

    Advertisement
  2. howarmat

    howarmat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    229
    is the debugging mode on or off? it needs to be on i think.
     
  3. zerofire

    zerofire Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it with the debugging both on and off and neither worked.
     
  4. Musky

    Musky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    369
    Your Phone's connection mode needs to be set to "disk drive" also.
     
  5. zerofire

    zerofire Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It with debugging on and off under both htc sync and disk drive modes and neither worked, the phone just charges. I found the original cable that came with the phone, so i'll give it a try at work tomorrow
     
  6. zerofire

    zerofire Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    well... i just tried it with the original cable... and it worked. I think the other cable that i got is a dud.
     

Share This Page

Loading...