Unable to Zoom!!!Support


Last Updated:

  1. Heslop

    Heslop New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Bought the Samsung Galaxy Ace and although the camera is actually quite good, it won't let me zoom saying 'unable to zoom as picture size is set to maximum'. Can anyone help me please???
     

    Advertisement
    priyanshume11 likes this.
  2. bigbaldbloke

    bigbaldbloke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    50
    By default, you're already zoomed in mate. You should be able to zoom out fine.
     
  3. ladysadie

    ladysadie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Having the same problem and no it is not that your already zoomed in. It won't move either way. Any help?
     
  4. travelbee

    travelbee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Experiencing the same issue. Anybody any clue what to do?
     
  5. travelbee

    travelbee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Never mind. Found the answer.
    You can only zoom in or out when the camera is not set to the highest resolution.
    You will have to change the shooting mode in order to use the zoom function.
     
    loggerhead1994 likes this.
  6. chismay

    chismay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    144
    i think this error is pretty self-explanatory , cannot zoom when set to maximum resolution......so change the resolution you are using,.
     
  7. loggerhead1994

    loggerhead1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you change the piture size to minimum when using the camera on the Samsung Galaxy Ace.
     
  8. galaxyace152

    galaxyace152 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    38
    Just go to the wrench icon, go down to the next page and click resolution and you should have a screen like this....[​IMG] Then select 0.3M for highest zoom and you will be able to zoom with volume buttons...
     
    priyanshume11 likes this.
  9. jonathankpeter

    jonathankpeter New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found that surprising.
    My android powered Galaxy ace didn't zoom when set at max resolution and 5 MP.
    This is one of the downsides of galaxy ace and android
     
  10. galaxyace152

    galaxyace152 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    38
    It is not due to android. It is due to samsung only. They have disabled zooming at max resolution. Use Camera Zoom FX from the play store if you want zoom.
     
  11. Mackinon

    Mackinon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    29

    I also had this problem with my old nokia phone as well.. its a limitation of the digital camera to create a digital zoom effect when you are using the maximum allowed resolution.. if you still want the zoom just take a picture and then zoom using any photo editor... the image quality reduction will be the same as that of a zoomed click....
     
  12. arsradu

    arsradu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's STUPID!!!! When you're zooming IN, you're not increasing resolution, you're decreasing it! So, why the hell won't it let me decrease my resolution??? What does it have to do with max resolution? It's not like I'm trying to increase it somehow (in which case it woudl be normal to show an error), I'm trying to DECREASE IT, you stupid Samsung!!!!

    It's not like when you set your image to "medium" resolution and zooming in, your resolution will increase. NO! It will decrease as well. It doesn't matter which picture resolution you set on your phone.
    I hate Samsung! This is a freaking BUG! Logic bug!

    If it's not, then how come a HTC Android user can set his camera to maximum resolution and zoom in with no problem?
     
  13. galaxyace152

    galaxyace152 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    38
    The resolution won't decrease if you zoom, but clarity will as it is only digital zoom and a 5 mega pixel image will be large and hence a greater loss of clarity! So samsung has altered the camera in such a way that you can fully zoom only in 640x480 and that too only upto 2x so that you will not have much clarity loss even after zooming. This will seem to reduce loss of clarity than a 5 mp zoomed picture.
     
  14. gunjan27

    gunjan27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did'nt found wrench icon.. were is it.. :(
     
  15. ayush29k

    ayush29k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    244
    Hit the left menu button and change the settings.
     
    priyanshume11 likes this.
  16. zZzACEzZz

    zZzACEzZz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    5
    ahh... I love PATENTS!
     

Share This Page

Loading...