Unfortunately the process android.process.media has stoppedSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Simon_Gardner

    Simon_Gardner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    200
    I've been getting this error message repeating a lot after boot up and it's concerning me.
     

    Advertisement
  2. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Well that's no fun. I'm not sure what that process does exactly, but given the name, I'd venture to guess it has something to do with audio. What apps (if any) did you install just before this started happening?
     
  3. Simon_Gardner

    Simon_Gardner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    200
    I think I've sorted it. There was a dicky app which I've removed and it seems to have stopped happening - as of 20 minutes ago.
     
    xaelith likes this.
  4. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Glad to hear you got it taken care of. :) just out of curiosity, what was the app you installed that was giving you problems?
     
  5. Simon_Gardner

    Simon_Gardner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    200
    As far as I recall, it was Screenshot Ultimate.
     
  6. ahclarice

    ahclarice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    If this threadi isn't finished, I wouldliketoaddmyname to this list. That's my first problem, no space when I have checked key
    for a space in settings. Next I have the above problem. I installed PixArt and haven't opened it yet. I guess it's connected to G +, for sharing. I'm going to give them multiple screen shots of the message.:) And speaking of screen shots, no problem, but then it hangs up, before putting in gallery. :-( I think a lot of the problem was brought on by signing up for "free samples". After I did that, I got a whole bunch of certificates put on to my "External"
    SD card. Before I had SD card, I had no certificates. ?? Thanks for reading. Any help would be welcome. Oh, and I love my phone!
     
  7. Digital Controller

    Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator Guide

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    12,645
    Likes Received:
    3,552
    Hi ahclarice!

    The first issue, you have no space bar on your keyboard?

    What keyboard are you using? (Swiftkey just became free might want to use that, it's awesome)

    And you're getting some kind of message with PixArt? Do you have screenshots of those errors :)
     
  8. ahclarice

    ahclarice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Screenshot gets stuck on saving. So, I can't send right now. Edited above message. My keyboard is fine, but for the fact that swipe is not putting in spaces between words.
     
  9. Digital Controller

    Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator Guide

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    12,645
    Likes Received:
    3,552
    If you're using the stock version of Swype, go into the keyboard Settings and find the option to turn on "Auto-Spacing" :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...