Unlocked 3 Hero now simplicity on O2 - How do I get the update?


Last Updated:

  1. PhippsyB

    PhippsyB Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    Currently got my Hero unlocked and running on O2 from 3. Will I get a notification when 3 push their release of 2.1?
     

    Advertisement
  2. MR_COATES

    MR_COATES Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yes.

    It'll be all over this (and other) forum(s) when it's released.
     
    PhippsyB likes this.
  3. PhippsyB

    PhippsyB Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    So it doesn't matter that it's currently running on O2 and not 3?
     
  4. Crafoo

    Crafoo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    No, as far as i'm aware it's all down to the firmware the phone has on it, different networks use different versions tailored to them and until 3 push there's out OTA you won't get 2.1
     
    PhippsyB likes this.
  5. PhippsyB

    PhippsyB Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    Cheers guys!
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,759
    Likes Received:
    8,893
    Yeah, it does seem to be down to what software your phone is running.

    Lots of people are installing the unbranded firmware onto T-Mobile/3/etc phones and are receiving the update just fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...