unlocking droid 2Support


Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Last Updated:

  1. sonic509

    sonic509 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way I can unlock a droid 2 so I can use it with a At&t?? thanks:D

    (Really want this phone)
     

    Advertisement
  2. dimitri407

    dimitri407 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    16
    Really think you need to post this in the Droid 2 section.
     
  3. Gareee

    Gareee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    31
    This is the droid x forum you might want to post in the droid 2 forum instead.. ;)
     
  4. sonic509

    sonic509 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way I can unlock a droid 2 so I can use it with a At&t?? thanks

    (Really want this phone)
     
  5. sonic509

    sonic509 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry about that!!!:eek:
     
  6. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    I moved the thread for you, sonic. ;)
     
  7. redpanda

    redpanda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    27
    AT&T and Verizon use different wireless technologies. The radio in the Droid 2 isn't compatible with AT&T's network.

    Supposedly there's a Droid 2 world phone coming soon, and that would have a compatible radio, but that doesn't mean it would necessarily work. There might still be some kind of carrier lock-in.

    If you're looking for a solid Android for AT&T, I recommend the Samsung Captivate. A friend of mine has it and it's a fantastic phone. No keyboard though.
     
  8. Grecho

    Grecho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    4
    get verizon
     
  9. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    306
    Nope, honestly I don't think there is a way.
     
  10. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    There is not...this thread should be closed to protect people from hurting themselves. ;)
     
  11. clos1084

    clos1084 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    8
    you can buy an unlocked milestone 2... its just the GSM version of the D2 that will work on att
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...