Unlocking home screenSupport


Last Updated:

  1. zizo79

    zizo79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    29
    Is the only way to unlock the home screen to click on the power/lock button ? Is there anyway where I can touch the screen to do so ?
    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. tha5150

    tha5150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    i would like to know the same. i have tried all combinations with no luck. holding vol down / up / both together... no luck

    i dont think any of the touch keys on the bottom would work ever because they are ( i think ) activated/turned on with the OS. so basically i think it is the power button or the volume rocker..

    but hey, call me out and prove me wrong... PLEASE haha.. i would love other options.
     
  3. zizo79

    zizo79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    29
    I hate it that I have to click on the power button all the time..
     
  4. tha5150

    tha5150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    weird spot too huh? i think for a cool phone like this, i will deal with the power button issue if i have to.

    off topic but i need to find a better keyboard. ideas?
     
  5. ayush1018

    ayush1018 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Personally, one of the best things I think MOTO has done is included Swype by default. Try it out by going to Settings --> Language and Keyboard and change Input Options to Swype.
     
  6. g.smiley

    g.smiley Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just tried swype and i gotta say, it is pretty cool.
     
  7. g.smiley

    g.smiley Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0

    I can wake my atrix by just hitting either the volume up or down key once. Note, i do have the no lock app, and i also have the pass/fingerprint etc off aswell. Maybe that has sometng to do with it.
     
  8. jimbush3

    jimbush3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I keep my phone in a belt case so I didn't need all the screen locking hoopla. Install Widgetsoid 2.x and create a widget with the Lock Screen and Auto Lock toggles - this way you can disable the slide lock and also put a button on your home screen to lock the screen. I never use the top power button anymore - just use the button on my homescreen to lock and the volume buttons to unlock, perfect.

    I also included Data, Wifi, GPS and silent toggles in my widget to fill the space. EDIT* I used to use the no lock app but widgetsoid replaced it with tons more features, highly recommend.
     
  9. mramos860

    mramos860 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    If You Use Widget Locker (Paid) You Can Set Your Phone To Unlock With A Long Hold Of The Home Button On The Bezel.
     
  10. b1aze

    b1aze Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also use the no lock app and it works well with the power button and volume rockers
     

Share This Page

Loading...