Unrevoked dosent work with 1.47.651... help?

Last Updated:

1. Csulton1

Csulton1 Member This Topic's Starter

I updated to version : 1.47.651, the other week and since then i have not been able to use unrevoked to partially root. ive looked through a lot of posts, and i haven't really found a solution yet. then again im kinda new at this.

anyone have any ideas?

Advertisement
  2. tsipa

tsipa Well-Known Member

The old unRevoked method doesn't work for the latest OTA... Use unRevoked 3. I just rooted my friend's incredible using that and it was fast and easy. I recommend full root though...

3. GirlGoneGeek

GirlGoneGeek Well-Known Member

4. tpdtopcop

tpdtopcop Well-Known Member

I have a quick question I am going to finally update to the 1.47 and was wondering if I should use unrevoked 3 or simple Root? What is the difference? I would like to keep the stock rom for now so all the functions of the phone work.

Thanks

topcop

5. tennispro4ever

tennispro4ever Well-Known Member

ok so i rooted using Revoked v3 and as far as i know it worked. I do have the super user app installed, and also have the custom recovery installed. I can confirm that wireless tether is working but im having problems with Titanium Backup...it says that I do not have rooted privileges...what did I do wrong??

6. Csulton1

Csulton1 Member This Topic's Starter

Thanks Tsipa, i used unrevoked3 and it worked very well. appreciate the quick response

7. exBBuser

exBBuser Well-Known Member

Unrevoked DOES NOT FULLY UNLOCK NAND.So if you which to be fully rooted and have full privileges I recomend u go ahead and do a Simple Root its just as easy as Unrevoked only difference is that ur phone will be fully unlocked including NAND.

8. tsipa

tsipa Well-Known Member