Update-A-Go-Go BabyGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. daviddakota

    daviddakota Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Turned on my X10 this morning to be greated with an upgrade alert - which can only be done with a computer. Is this 2.1?
     

    Advertisement
  2. wooks63

    wooks63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    19
    What Build Number are you currently running? Did you update to Build number R2BA023 a few weeks ago? If not, it's probably just that one.
     
  3. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    25
    It's not 2.1 i'm afraid, unless you're a very lucky person :p.

    I updated to R2BA020 a few weeks back, and updated again this morning, expecting to see R2BA023 but it hasn't changed :(
     
    moods925 likes this.
  4. kersey

    kersey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    20
    Interesting...how big is the file that you updated with this morning.

    I remember many weeks back I updated over the air and then a few days later had another update via the PC for UK Generic 020 firmware.

    Maybe it's a bug fix or something :confused:
     
    moods925 likes this.
  5. greenhornetuk

    greenhornetuk Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    with regards to the R2BA020 update, I updated over the air and the file size was around 40mb as it was just an update from what was already on the phone, after plugging it into the computer i also got the same update again but this time it was 125mb so the one from SEUS is the full firmware instead of just the patch.
     
    moods925 likes this.
  6. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    25
    The one I just updated was 141mb if i remember rightly!
     
    moods925 likes this.
  7. yey365

    yey365 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    File size was 141mb and new version number is R2BA026

    Firmware remains 1.6 and baseband is 1.1.31
     
    moods925 likes this.
  8. kersey

    kersey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    20
    It this on unbranded UK Generic firmware??

    If so I may flash back from my Nordic 023 firmware to give it a try...although I'm finding the Nordic battery life amazing, 10 hrs on standby with a little bit of 3G browsing and emails and I'm down to 90%.
     
  9. yey365

    yey365 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    On de-branded generic UK, yes.
     
  10. Pigusmaximus

    Pigusmaximus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hate the way pc companion keeps telling you " New Software Available" everytime you start it up. When its not!
     
  11. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    25
    This is really odd how we all have different version numbers! As I said earlier I updated recently but am STILL on R2BA020 (not that i'm complaining, I know some people are still on -14!)
     
  12. kamm

    kamm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yeah, R2BA026 is still the latest official firmware.
     
  13. morpheus2n2

    morpheus2n2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    8
    Why do peoplle do this they tell us part of something then never come back to tell us the rest???
     
  14. riggsuk

    riggsuk Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had the same thing happen. OTA upgrade to 20, then a few weeks later a notification for a PC based upgrade, yet afterwards still showing 20 :confused:
     
  15. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Just to say I am on UK Tmobile.

    Because people had been saying there was an update in the offing I had looked again today at PC companion but it said you are up to date. So tried SEUS which said I update available (which hadn't been there yesterday). Couldn't access it via my netbook, wouldn't let me connect with the back button held down, so downloaded SEUS to main PC and it went through no probs.

    I am now on

    Build No. R2BA026
    Baseband 1.1.31
    Kernel Version 2.6.29-rel
    (no idea what the last two lines mean!?)
     
  16. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    25
    Just to let you know I have just tried the update again and this time it worked, might be worth redoing :).
     
  17. ljstrawson

    ljstrawson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    i done the update didnt work, done it again and it cleared the phone:mad:
     
  18. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    25
    Did you select the repair function?
     
  19. ljstrawson

    ljstrawson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope deffently didnt. just spent the last hour trying to set my phone up again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...