Update Android button?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Yay 4 Juggs

    Yay 4 Juggs Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Had not noticed this till now but now when i go to settings...about phone...system updates...down at the botton there is an update android button? am i entirely too new at this or is this something new to me and you?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Droid.eris

    Droid.eris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mount the phone and Pull the Update.ZIP file off upload if you cant upload send it to me Through E-mail and i will upload it to a site and give a link so you can post
     
  3. Yay 4 Juggs

    Yay 4 Juggs Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    yeah...you lost me...i now see using root explorer a system updater apk that wasnt there before.
     
  4. krishnac

    krishnac Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    juggs, this is nothing new. it came with the CL14 update.
     
  5. pdx77

    pdx77 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    What? :confused:
     
  6. Zumaki

    Zumaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    26

    ...why?
     
  7. dreze88

    dreze88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
    Droid.eris seems to think that the OP got a message to install the update. Those are instructions like when some Droid users got the 2.1 Update and some did not. Ignore the post until then. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...