Update Coming Soon ??General

1. emorrison33

emorrison33 Active Member

I read on another website that an update for the IdeaPad A1 should be coming soon. I verified that a Chinese version and Rest of World update version were released on the Lenovo OTA website on January 16, 2012. Hopefully the US version will be released soon.

Advertisement
    :
  2. Moobs

Moobs New Member

I am having no end of trouble with the update. It is probably because I am new to Android - I could use some hand-holding.

When I check for an update I getthe following message:

"There is more new version about the device. Are you sure to download this new version"

Much happy over me is I think. I select ok.

Up pops a warning:

"After the system update, some of the applications may not work. whether you download the new software or update it".

Er ... Ok .. click OK

A "start downloading" icon appears, immediately vanishes and nothing appears to change.

Has a file been downloaded to somewhere on SD card? How do I go about checking whether the update has downloaded and applying it if it has?

Hayulp!

Moobs
  3. txrose72

txrose72 Well-Known Member

I didn't have any problems when my tablet updated a few days ago. Maps works now without reseting the tablet. I like the new background. I don't know enough about the update process to help Moobs. Sorry.
  4. WayneVucenic

WayneVucenic New Member

Sounds like the update didn't work. It took mine 15-20 minutes to download, then I got a dialog saying something like "This is a two part update. The system will restart then the update will continue." Sorry I didn't copy down the exact words, but this dialog was in perfect English in contrast to the earlier dialogs.