update HTC hero


Last Updated:

  1. snaatje

    snaatje Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anybody know if we get the finall update for the hero if you have to remove your sdcard first before updating. Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,760
    Likes Received:
    8,895
    No, as the downloaded OTA updates will be saved to the SD card before they are flashed.
     
  3. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    what update are you referring to, and you shouldn't have to remove the sd.
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,760
    Likes Received:
    8,895
    This is the GSM Hero forum; your CDMA phone runs different firmware.

    You want the Sprint Hero section :)
     
  5. snaatje

    snaatje Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know what you mean, I know nothing about flashing or rooting or whatever
     
  6. snaatje

    snaatje Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have a sprint hero just the normal hero
     
  7. snaatje

    snaatje Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I mean the 2.1 version, yesterday I got part 1
     
  8. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,760
    Likes Received:
    8,895
    Basically, the phone has to download the update somewhere before it can install it, and I believe it saves to the SD card. So your card would have to be in the phone.

    When I was talking about the Sprint hero I was talking to Joehunni.
     

Share This Page

Loading...