update package notification problemSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jimmy2thumbs

    jimmy2thumbs New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i will sometimes get a notification saying there is a new update from the server, but when i click the notification the phone does nothing. what am i missing here? is there a way to manually update this "package from server"?

    huawei mercury
     

    Advertisement
  2. exdous

    exdous Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Don't do it. For the everything holy, don't do it
     
    RoWilJr and Gmash like this.
  3. JonnieB

    JonnieB New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem and now my wifi is being ******ed let me know if you figure it out
     
  4. RoWilJr

    RoWilJr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    39
    lol....
     
  5. RoWilJr

    RoWilJr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    39
    I'm somewhat curious...as some of you know, I'm rooted and running a modded stock ROM so I'm not "currently" experiencing some of the issues folks have been posting (here and on the "other" forum)
     
  6. Gmash

    Gmash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,727
    Likes Received:
    2,877
    Has this patch fixed the MMS problems for anybody that was having them with the Muve ROM?
     
  7. rockstrongo

    rockstrongo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Also, does flashing a modded stock rom help the mms issue? I'll just do that if it does, because trying to send pic messages has been a hassle for me ever since the muve update.
     
  8. rodawg71

    rodawg71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    I haven't had any issues trying to send pics. I use GoSMS but default back to stock messenger when sending though.
     
  9. Gmash

    Gmash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,727
    Likes Received:
    2,877
    Yes, that seems to be the permanent fix.
     
    rockstrongo likes this.
  10. rodawg71

    rodawg71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    That's what I've done...
     
    rockstrongo likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...