Update without flashing?


Last Updated:

  1. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there anyway i can upgrade from 1.5 to 2.2 without the need a flashing my mobile?

    Iv just got it perfect and don't want to lose anything.

    Is there a way i can do this as Three says if i flash i void the warranty.

    Jack,
     

    Advertisement
  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Without flashing? No. See flash is just a term for putting the new firmware onto your phone. The official firmware has to be flashed too.

    But is it possible to get 2.1 without flashing a custom ROM, yes. The official 2.1 over-the-air update for 3UK phones has been released.

    Have a look at all the discussion in this thread (Might want to skip to the end, as a lot of posts were made before the OTA update was released):

    http://androidforums.com/htc-hero/118425-3uk-2-1-update-news.html
     
    Jackster22 likes this.
  3. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I typed that code and its updating...
     
  4. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed!!!! Updated to 2.1 and it works....


    Thanks all that posteded!
     
  5. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Cool, very quick and painless by the sound of it :)
     
  6. Jackster22

    Jackster22 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yer it rocks
     

Share This Page

Loading...