Update your PRL to 60666


Last Updated:

  1. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    Update your PRL it is at 60666
     

    Advertisement
    V425 and Hemlox like this.
  2. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
  3. dominicanyor

    dominicanyor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    3
    i did it and stils saids 60665.
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880

    Reboot your phone, update your profile, then update your PRL and report back
     
    dominicanyor likes this.
  5. dominicanyor

    dominicanyor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    3
    got it.
     
  6. johnny124

    johnny124 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    24
    Whats this update supposed to do?
     
  7. Jimbo670

    Jimbo670 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tried the above mine is still at 60664. Any thoughts?
     
  8. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    Read what I posted above and try again, report back

     
  9. Jimbo670

    Jimbo670 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Had to reboot after then it worked THANKS. Will this help the laaaaaaaag
     
  10. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880

    Nope has nothing to do with this, this is only for the preferred roaming location, for better coverage in your area
     
  11. DLM

    DLM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    2
    aside from going to the update prl link under about phone, is there somewhere I look specifically to change it manually?
     
  12. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880

    Nope just go to settings/system updates/then click on update PRL, and it should update. once done then go back to software information and scroll down and check to see it if updated
     
  13. shamrock11

    shamrock11 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will this take off my root?
     
  14. oldjackbob

    oldjackbob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    12
    Not a chance.

    And it shouldn't have any adverse effects on your phone, either. :)
     
  15. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    what if I don't want to update my PRL? What if I like my PRL the way it is? lol.

    I'm just kidding, but it doesn't matter since a new PRL usually only helps a tiny bit of the people on the overall network.
     
  16. wardfan

    wardfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    4
    Using Zen ROM I don't have the update option, anyone know of a manual PRL? 60665 atm
     
  17. lv2bll

    lv2bll Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    you most likely have to nandroid and then flash to a sprint rom(damage or fresh) upgrade and then restore your nandroid to get back.

    this is my process with darchroid 2.7
     
    330D likes this.
  18. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    507
    The new PRL is 60666, eh? That must enable roaming in Hell. Yeah, I bet it does....hey, stop that! *dodges imps with pitchforks*

    Anyway, I have not updated my Sprint HTC Hero to this PRL yet. I did, however, update my wife's Sprint Palm Pre to the new PRL!
     
  19. vwvapor

    vwvapor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    4
    Download the 60666.prl file. I found mine on a different forum. Then update manually using ##775#

    You will need your msl code, which is easy enough to get by calling Sprint CS.

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  20. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    I haven't even installed the 2.2X update.... =/
     
  21. GoDDROID

    GoDDROID Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hate to sound uninformed but what is the PRL for or do? Mine is 60664. I've rebooted, update profile, then the PRL. But it doesn't update the PRL. After the reboot it give me an OMADM force error! Is there anyway to get around this?
     
  22. vwvapor

    vwvapor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    4
    See my post above for instructions on manually updating.

    My rooted hero is on the Pure Hero rom, so I don't have the update PRL setting and the dcconfig app updates as if my phone were on verizon. The manual method works perfectly.

    PRL - Preferred Roaming List - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
     
  23. fallonjp

    fallonjp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just updated to 60667 about an hour ago...
     
  24. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Lol yup, 60667 now so keep on updating.

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...