[UPDATED 8/8/12]Breath of fresh air....an update


Last Updated:

  1. MrB206

    MrB206 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    254
    Yea, the radio should be the main sticking point once the hardware is tackled.
     

    Advertisement
  2. tdm

    tdm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    3,247
    Been there, done that. :)
     
  3. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    ATT Nitro HD and P930 are the same device... Also, my tree is the P930 tree, with tweaks. Using the leaked ICS blobs because p930 blobs wont work, (2 different board names)
     
    tdm likes this.
  4. tdm

    tdm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    3,247
    Okay thanks. What about your kernel?
     
  5. jeshbeast

    jeshbeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm unsure if this would help u big dogs out but I did some research on FCC and the radio differences between the p920 and p930. Hope it helps. If I hijacked ur thread let me know and ill go back to lurking. Lol.
     

    Attached Files:

    tdm likes this.
  6. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    P920??? Completely Different phone.....

    Ummm VS920 is our model number...

    FCC ID: BEJVS920 (LG Spectrum 4G [LG VS920])

    FCC ID: BEJP930 (LG Nitro HD [LG P930])

    and TDM my kernel is based off the blitzkrieg kernel by MTMichaelson...

    I backported genlock and getting ready to backport netfilter/quota2 since its giving errors in logcat, granted i don't think thats going to stop a boot, but according to arcee (rmcc on github) he doesn't think the issue is with the kernel..

    I'm not going to totally dismiss it though. You've seen the logcats/hangs right?
     
    badrsj likes this.
  7. tdm

    tdm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    3,247
    Yeah I reproed the hang.

    qtaguid won't stop boot, I had ics on the thunderc and marquee without it.

    Still working on real work, it's busy right now. But I'm sneaking in some spectrum work as well. :)
     
    badrsj likes this.
  8. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    What do you think it is? Sensors/Poll_Delay? QCKS?
     
  9. tdm

    tdm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    3,247
    something related to the graphics, if I had to guess. Because when the screen guess dark, adb becomes responsive again.
     
    badrsj likes this.
  10. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    How long does it take until the screen goes dark and does logcat show anything when it becomes responsive again?
     
    badrsj likes this.
  11. tdm

    tdm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    3,247
    I pressed the power button to make it happen. It may not happen on its own.
     
  12. myk3916

    myk3916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    4
  13. IMUcarmen

    IMUcarmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    350
    Brandon says you got it to boot death? Is this true or was Brandon paying another one of his jokes...?
     
  14. Neph81

    Neph81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1,401
    Likes Received:
    823
    Booting has been done for a while as they have ADB access. Getting it to load the launcher is completely different and probably what Brandon doesn't understand.
     
    IMUcarmen likes this.
  15. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    It does boot, just not into user space.
     
    IMUcarmen likes this.
  16. IMUcarmen

    IMUcarmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    350
    Well I saw that pic of the lock screen so thought you made progress. So I assume you are still hanging on the animation?
     
  17. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    what pic of the lock screen?

    and yes
     
  18. atomilluminati

    atomilluminati Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    27
  19. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    How? Thats bootloader?? We dont need a bootloader?
     
  20. Brandonson112

    Brandonson112 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    45
    The pictures in the thread were from the leak not Death's CM9 the picture was also posted like 2 or 3 months ago originally when the leak was still new.
     
    IMUcarmen likes this.
  21. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    I'm working on building the p930 cyanogenmod 2.6.35.11 kernel for the spec. I noticed a few things in there that could potentially be a fix to the issues we are having. If I can't get it to build, I'll back port. It gets close to the very end and then the process pukes. Might be missing files for the i_vzw board.
     
  22. myk3916

    myk3916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    4
    i wish i could help on this so bad, im a good android dev, problem is, im also a truck driver... never home...

    im working on getting the laptop setup with ubuntu...

    ill keep ya posted
     
  23. phillip_viado

    phillip_viado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    63
    Can we just make a rom or a flashable zip for the leak ics. If we get a working ics rom. I really dont care if we dont get ics update at all, as long theres a ics rom
     
  24. megaghostgamer

    megaghostgamer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    51
    lol. That would be awesome if the leak was flashable but I don't know if there's a way to do that. That and that update deletes root and cwm.
     
  25. real0325

    real0325 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    7
    If that's possible that would be a great way get their attention, rooted stock ics!
     

Share This Page

Loading...