Updates available, I don't see any!


Last Updated:

  1. scottricketts

    scottricketts Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    It tells me app updates are available, then it takes me to the Market and my downloads where nothing says it has an update. Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ikon

    ikon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    23
    I got this a couple times too. I'm starting to wonder if there are updates for some apps that I had installed on my G1 that I switched from that I don't have installed on my N1. Did you switch from another android phone too?
     
  3. alejovh1

    alejovh1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah, those are updates for some of the apps you have installed and probably not part of the OS
     
  4. System6

    System6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    I own 3 apps I don't use. I am guessing I am being notified of updates to those apps. Just an idea.
     
  5. Geoponic

    Geoponic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    TalktoMe keybord :)

    $0.99
     
  6. System6

    System6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    ???
     
  7. Geoponic

    Geoponic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    woops. haha

    wrong thread.

    must have switch tabs.
     
  8. MartinS

    MartinS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    197
    Yeah, I had this too. Must be because switching phones we haven't uninstalled some properly.
     
  9. scottricketts

    scottricketts Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well the update didn't appear today, so I still have no idea which apps need to be updated.
     
  10. MartinS

    MartinS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    197
    I moved from Hero to Nexus One. When I sold the Hero, instead of uninstalling everything I just hard reset the phone. This probably means that all of the applications installed under my Google sign in still show as applications installed by me.

    If I then don't install everything on the Nexus One that I had on the Hero then I may be getting updates for apps that I no longer see.
     
  11. scottricketts

    scottricketts Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's got to be it. I had a Hero as well. I have no clue what I've installed previously that I don't have now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...