Updating AppsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. icedrop

    icedrop Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Updated to 2.2 with the RUU and a factory reset. I backed up all apps with Astro App Back-Up. Now the apps are no longer in the market app list. Will they still update with out being on the list? Only new apps I've downloaded since 2.2 are actually on the market list.
     

    Advertisement
  2. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    you can go into the astro folder and manually install them... and yes only apps you installed with 2.2 come up automatically
     
  3. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    41
    Titanium has a market doctor if you pay it works great
     
  4. icedrop

    icedrop Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Huge bummer that my old apps won't update anymore. Is this 'market doctor' the only way to fix this?
     
  5. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    338
    Check out the link to my post from yesterday and see if this is the situation you are having.

    http://androidforums.com/1507648-post25.html
     
  6. jiggaDROID

    jiggaDROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    11
    I have the free version of titanium and after I restore my apps, they always appear in the market. It doesn't happen right away for some reason, but after a while they're all there.
     
  7. Two_cents

    Two_cents Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    27
    use appbrain... dl it from the market and the go to manage apps and it will scan your phone for all installed apps... it trys to update apps that I have installed via apk from my sdcard so should fix your market files also
     
  8. icedrop

    icedrop Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    AppBrain gets the job done. THX
     
  9. ilinimud

    ilinimud Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have the same problem, right now the only apps that i have updated are the ones that asked me to when i opened them. And the ones i installed after the RUU of course.
     

Share This Page

Loading...