Updating to CM V5.0.7 from 5.0.6.2


Last Updated:

  1. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    I haven't flashed ROMs in a while, so to be honest I can't remember. I have done a "Backup all user apps + system data" with titanium, but not sure which restore to do. I remember someone recommending "restore missing apps with data" for one situation, and "restore all apps with data" for another. Any recommendations? Or if I remember correctly, doesn't rom manager or CM have a built in backup that is supposed to be alot faster?

    Thanks ahead of time!
     

    Advertisement
  2. jnngill

    jnngill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    Did you already update? If your going from 5.0.6.2 to 5.0.7 you dont need to wipe anything so no restore should be needed.
     
  3. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    i havent updated yet, but i always wipe just to be safe.
     
  4. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    I always use the "Restore missing apps with data". Then I manually go in and individually restore "data only" for things like Email and SMS/MMS, Call log, Clock, etc.
     
  5. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    thanks! do you only do that when going from like CM 6.2 to CM7? or do you also do it if you were going from CM 6.2 to lets say BB 1.1?
     
  6. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Anytime I wipe data (which is anytime I switch ROMs) that is how I restore. I don't really deviate from that procedure as it always seems to do the trick without causing problems. I would "verify all backups" too. This is useful cause I have had issues with Titanium not backing up certain apps before.
     

Share This Page

Loading...